Expediting an Erasure request

Each data action can be configured to have a customizable wait period.

This is a common setting to include for erasure requests. Adding a wait period gives the data subject the opportunity to cancel the request on their own if they did not intend to make the request, or later regretted doing so. They can do this from your privacy center, and the request will update to a "Revoked" status from the administrative view.

If for some reason you need to expedite the erasure request, an admin can manually override the wait period and begin the processing of the request immediately. This can be done on the "Status" tab of a request using the "Begin Erasure Now" or "Begin Compiling" button.